Football - Varsity

Select a Team

Schedule

SCHEDULE

Opponent Date Time Location Details Result Score
vs.
Belton High School
Belton Tiger Stadium Details
vs.
Cy-Ranch High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details
vs.
Akins High School
Burger Stadium Details
vs.
Homecoming, Austin High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details
vs.
Lehman High School
Bob Shelton Stadium Details
OPEN
All Day
Details
vs.
Lake Travis High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details
vs.
Del Valle High School
Veteran's Stadium Details
vs.
Hays High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details
vs.
Anderson High School
House Park Stadium Details
vs.
Senior Night, Bowie High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details

Coaches

Coaches

Coach Todd Dodge TODD DODGE
Head Football Coach
tdodge@eanesisd.net
Image Coach Tony Salazar TONY SALAZAR
Asst. Head Coach, Defensive Coordinator
tsalazar@eanesisd.net
Kirk Rogers KIRK ROGERS
Offensive Coordinator, Varsity/JV Wide Receivers
krogers@eanesisd.net
Brandon Murdock BRANDON MURDOCK
Varsity/JV Offensive Line, Run Game Coordinator
bmurdock@eanesisd.net
Doug Wilson DOUG WILSON
Varsity Assistant/Freshman Offensive Line
Freshman Head Coach
dwilson@eanesisd.net
JASON JONES
Special Teams Coordinator,
Varsity/Freshman Linebackers,
Strength and Speed Coordinator
jjones@eanesisd.net


Dustin Weisinger DUSTIN WEISINGER
Varisty/JV Running Backs
JV Head Coach
dweisinger@eanesisd.net

Brian Vasek BRIAN VASEK
Varsity/JV Defensive Line
bvasek@eanesisd.net
Tony McClain
TONY MCCLAIN
Varsity Cornerbacks, JV Secondary
tmcclain@eanesisd.net

Tyler BlackshireTYLER BLACKSHIRE
Varsity Safeties, JV Linebackers
tblackshire@eanesisd.net

JT Blair JT BLAIR
Freshman Coach, Running Backs
jblair@eanesisd.net
Patrick PruittPATRICK PRUITT
Freshmen Coach, Wide Receivers
ppruitt@eanesisd.net
Tim Oehrlein TIM OEHRLEIN
Varsity Wide Receivers/JV Quarterbacks
toehrlein@eanesisd.net
JAMES BAKER
Kicking Game Coordinator
jbaker@eanesisd.net

Boomer Collins BOOMER COLLINS
Freshmen Coach, Quarterbacks
tcollins@eanesisd.net
Michael McKelvy

MICHAEL MCKELVY
Freshmen Coach, Secondary
mmckelvy@eanesisd.net


Doug Khulman

DOUG KUHLMANN
Freshman Coach, Defensive Line
dkuhlmann@eanesisd.net


Coach Kel ShannonKEL SHANNON
Freshman Coach
kshannon@eanesisd.net
Phil Bounds

PHIL BOUNDS
Athletic Operations
pbounds@eanesisd.net

Cody Watkins

CODY WATKINS
Athletic Trainer
cwatkins@eanesisd.net

COLIN DRINKARD
Athletic Trainer
cdrinkard@eanesisd.net



Roster

Roster

Info

INFORMATION



2018-19 Contacts
Varsity Team Parents
Trudy and Jeff Apple
jtapple1@yahoo.com
512-426-0246
JV Team Parents
Candace and Craig Dickerson
candace.dickerson@comcast.net
Freshman Team Parents
Kim and Tod Klubnik
klubnik@mac.com
Treasurer
Laura Coker
jlcoker2000@yahoo.com
Sponsorship
Carrie & Kurt Wilkin
carriewilkin@hotmail.com
Chap Fest Chair
Nicole Duncum
ndblessing@gmail.com
Chap Fest Auction Chair
Open
Training Camp Breakfasts
April and Mark Mangum
aprilmangum1@gmail.com
Home Pre Game Meal Coordinator
Wendy and Jon Petersen
wendy@thepetersens.org
Thursday Team Dinner Hosts
Adriana Quiroga and Cris Lozano
quiroga.adriana@me.com
Sunday Night Coaches Dinners
Peggy McDonnell
peggy@kidventure.com
Social/Tailgate/Decorating Chairs
Tracey Anderson and Julie Kelley
tracey@nestvr.com
austinkelleys@gmail.com
Banquet Chair
Christi Lowin
clowin00@gmail.com
Memory Book Coordinator
Kerri Groen
kerrigroen@gmail.com
T-shirts Chairs
Allison Glenn
aglenn45@outlook.com
Senior Girls
Jena Ehlinger and Kara Griffin
jehlinger@velaw.com
kara.griffin@gmail.com
Away Games Ticket Sales Chair
Renee Ernst
ernst.renee@yahoo.com
IT Chair
Jeff Simpler
jsimpler@me.com
Fat Heads Coordinator
Courtney Elliott
cocoelliott@me.com
Photo Button Coordinator
Leah Alexander
leahclarkalexander@gmail.com
Events Photographer
Steve Webster
yoweb@aol.com
Chap Club Presidents
Allison & Greg Knaupe
aknaupe@gmail.com
Chap Club UIL Merchandise
Becca Helble
beccahelble@gmail.com
Chap Club UIL Varsity Football Liaison
Darla Willoughby
darlawill@earthlink.net
Flag Committee & Varsity Dad Lunch
Jeff Apple
jtapple1@mac.com
512-426-4391

Joseph Robertson, Jeff Rose, Mike Michaux, Casey Pankonien, Mark Graham, Trey Chambers, Thad Anderson, Brad Elliott, Steve Webster

Records

Records

1996 5-A State Champions

Undefeated Seasons: 9
Consecutive Playoff Appearances: 23 (1988-11)
Consecutive District Wins: 71 (1990-03)
Consecutive 10-Win Seasons: 13 (1990-02)
10-Win Seasons: 20





@Westlake_Nation

    WHS Football Champs

    2018 Football Training Camp Start Dates:

    Freshmen: Report August 6 (Times TBD)
    JV/Varsity: Report August 13 (Times TBD)


    Sponsors

    All American

    CramCrew

    MVP
    Action Gallery Pros
    Raising Canes
    centex tickets .com Hire Better
    Photographers of Westlake LemiShine
    Westlake Athletic & Community Center

    Coaches Corner
    ATX Portfolio Advisors
    Christen Family
    Candace & Craig Dickerson
    The Hills Dental Spa
    The Law Offices of Laci D. Jones, PC
    Hop
    Texas Honey Ham
    Varsity
    Andreo Family
    Austin INFINITI
    Penny Baker Family
    Bock Family
    Coker Family
    Ellis Family, Endeavor Real Estate Group
    Phil & Renee Ernst
    Brian Fahey, Coldwell Banker United Realtors
    Gatsby's Clothier

    Kerbey Lane Cafe
    Lovell Family
    Marye's Gourmet Pizza
    Mercedes-Benz of Austin
    Miller IDS
    Randall's
    Sherhart Family
    Talbert Family
    Texas Free Market Surgery
    Letterman
    AffiniPay
    Austin Pizza Garden
    Aylor Family
    Forrest Bledsoe Family
    Ken Campbell, Burns Anderson Jury & Brenner, LLP
    Chick-Fil-A Westlake
    Adam & Chanta Costa
    “Dream Big Chaps”
    Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

    Robert D. Girdley
    Hand Family
    Hat Creek Burgers
    Kelley Family
    Miller Family
    Ramberg Family
    Judge Jeff Rose Family
    Smoot Family
    Tyler's Westlake

    Honorable Mention
    Anderson Family
    Andruss Family
    Jeff & Trudy Apple
    Luke Armstrong Family
    Dane & Jennifer Bray
    Brewer Family
    Capital Consructors Group, LLC
    Carvallo Family
    Trey Chambers Family
    Cameron Cuilla & Family
    Cusack Family
    Chris & Jen Davis
    Drummond Family, Gray Reed & McGraw LLP
    Duane & Nicole Duncum
    Dunworth Family
    Ehlinger Family
    Courtney & Brad Elliott
    Enochs Family
    Kristin & Richard Ernst
    Flaherty Family
    Fournier Family
    Alex Garcia Family
    Goldman Family
    Groen Family
    Halverson Family
    Jeff & Lisa Henderson
    Alissa Horrigan
    Jessup Family
    Jordan Family
    Just Passports
    Beth & Jeff Kelley
    Kidventure/McDonell Family
    Julie & Rob Lane

    Lange Family
    Owen & Alex Link Family
    Lowin Family
    Joseph McKernan Family
    Dennis & Clarissa McWilliams
    Eddie & Tina Myers
    Bruce & Wendy Nakfoor
    Oehrlein & Nettleship Families
    Tony Olivarez Family
    Pankonien Family
    Petersen Family
    Raiford Family
    Ramos Family
    Ranno Family
    Ricky & Kathy Rodrigue
    Tom & Stephanie Rousseau
    Beth & Aaron Sher
    Southard Family
    Sam Stewart Family
    Chuck & Elizabeth Swallow
    Toles Family
    Willoughby Family
    Zutshi Family
    Spirit Line
    Austin's Pizza
    Berbette Family
    Blair Family
    Brown Family
    Bruegger's Bagels
    Cohen Family
    Daily Juice
    Parents of Hunter Darr
    Gense Family
    Bill & Peggy Graham-Hoermann
    Amber Green
    Handyman Connection
    Helble Family
    Hoover Family
    Jeffers Family
    Lozano Family
    Mariotti Family
    McClendon Family
    Mike & Jennie McIntyre
    Mireur Family
    Amylyn Neil



    Dan Neil
    Nelson Family
    Nicklos Family
    Okamoto Family
    Paape Family
    Petersen Family
    Prince Family
    Robertson Family
    Soluri Family
    John & Barbara Spannaus
    Taaffe Family
    Thompson Family
    Thomson Family
    Kristin Webster
    Webster Family
    Zavala Family