Football - Freshman Blue

Record: 9-1
League Record: 5-1
Select a Team

Schedule

SCHEDULE

Opponent Date Time Location Details Result Score
vs.
College Station High School
College Station High School Details Win 62-22
vs.
Glenn High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Win 42-0
vs.
Pflugerville High School
Pflugerville High School Details Win 42-0
vs.
Bowie High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Win 28-6
vs.
Vandegrift High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Win 30-0
vs.
Hays High School
Hays High School Details Win 29-14
vs.
Lake Travis High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Loss 18-27
vs.
Lehman High School
Lehman High School Details Win 34-6
vs.
Leander High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Win 39-0
vs.
Vista Ridge High School
Vista Ridge High School Details Win 42-7

Coaches

Coaches

Coach Todd Dodge TODD DODGE
Head Football Coach
tdodge@eanesisd.net
Image Coach Tony Salazar TONY SALAZAR
Asst. Head Coach, Defensive Coordinator
tsalazar@eanesisd.net
Kirk Rogers KIRK ROGERS
Offensive Coordinator, Varsity/JV Wide Receivers
krogers@eanesisd.net
Brandon Murdock BRANDON MURDOCK
Varsity/JV Offensive Line, Run Game Coordinator
bmurdock@eanesisd.net
Doug Wilson DOUG WILSON
Varsity Assistant/Freshman Offensive Line
Freshman Head Coach
dwilson@eanesisd.net
JASON JONES
Special Teams Coordinator,
Varsity/Freshman Linebackers,
Strength and Speed Coordinator
jjones@eanesisd.net


Dustin Weisinger DUSTIN WEISINGER
Varisty/JV Running Backs
JV Head Coach
dweisinger@eanesisd.net

Brian Vasek BRIAN VASEK
Varsity/JV Defensive Line
bvasek@eanesisd.net
Tony McClain
TONY MCCLAIN
Varsity Cornerbacks, JV Secondary
tmcclain@eanesisd.net

Tyler BlackshireTYLER BLACKSHIRE
Varsity Safeties, JV Linebackers
tblackshire@eanesisd.net

JT Blair JT BLAIR
Freshman Coach, Running Backs
jblair@eanesisd.net
Patrick PruittPATRICK PRUITT
Freshmen Coach, Wide Receivers
ppruitt@eanesisd.net
Tim Oehrlein TIM OEHRLEIN
Varsity Wide Receivers/JV Quarterbacks
toehrlein@eanesisd.net
JAMES BAKER
Kicking Game Coordinator
jbaker@eanesisd.net

Boomer Collins BOOMER COLLINS
Freshmen Coach, Quarterbacks
tcollins@eanesisd.net
Michael McKelvy

MICHAEL MCKELVY
Freshmen Coach, Secondary
mmckelvy@eanesisd.net


Doug Khulman

DOUG KUHLMANN
Freshman Coach, Defensive Line
dkuhlmann@eanesisd.net


Coach Kel ShannonKEL SHANNON
Freshman Coach
kshannon@eanesisd.net
Phil Bounds

PHIL BOUNDS
Athletic Operations
pbounds@eanesisd.net

Cody Watkins

CODY WATKINS
Athletic Trainer
cwatkins@eanesisd.net

COLIN DRINKARD
Athletic Trainer
cdrinkard@eanesisd.net



Roster

Roster

3Aiden StoutWR
4Nolan SmithWR
5Carson LindesmithWR/DB
9Jax CrockettQB
10Chapel StewartQB
13Ryan CusackDB/WR
16Patrick ChurchillDB
17Nichlos WatanabeDB/WR
18Cooper EllisWR
19Will HamlinWR
22Greyson GirdleyWR
25Michael TaaffeWR/DB
26Luke RespassRB/DB
27Jake CallahanWR
28Ben SalazarDB/WR
31Evan BrightWR/DB
33Blake ThompsonWR/DB
36Jake MyersWR
37Zach LangeWR
39Shane DunworthWR/DB
41Costen BushLB
45Christian LangeDL
46Ollie LovellRB
47Rocco NapolielloRB
49Austin EckstromWR/DB
50Hudson BartlettC/LB
51Duke ElliotDL/OL
52J.D.HawkinsOL/DL
53Tyler BrownOL/DL
55Cameron CuillaOL/DL
56Luke NatenstedtOL/LB
58Garrett SmithOL/DL
60James EnochsOL/DL
62Jim DuncanOL/DL
64Alex HendersonOL
67Adam McIntyreOL/DL
71Forrest BledsoeOL/DL
72Kaleb LeightonOL/DL
74Scott GarssonOL/DL
77Colby TaylorOL/DL
80Jack UhrWR
81Nico GuerraWR/DB
82Jackson GrovesWR/DB
83Caed HydeWR/DB
84Carson LindesmithWR/DL
86Aiden BrowneWR/LB
89Kevin ThomsonWR/DB

Info

Records

Records

Varsity Team Records

1996 5-A State Champions

Undefeated Seasons: 9
Winless Seasons: 0
Consecutive Playoff Appearances: 23 (1988-11)
Consecutive District Wins: 71 (1990-03)
Consecutive 10-Win Seasons: 13 (1990-02)
10-Win Seasons: 20



@Westlake_Nation

2018 Football Parent Meeting with Coach Dodge
Sunday, April 22 in WHS Field House Gym
(main gym by Performing Arts Center)

3pm – Rising Freshman Parents
4:15pm – JV and Varsity Parents
*Parents only, players do not attend

This is the parents’ opportunity to meet Coach Dodge and his staff and learn all you need to know about WHS Football. This is also your opportunity to see the UIL merchandise and sign up to support the football program through a football sponsorship and Chap Club membership, etc.

2018 Football Training Camp Start Dates:
Freshmen: Report August 6 (Times TBD)
JV/Varsity: Report August 13 (Times TBD)