Football - Varsity

Record: 7-0
League Record: 3-0
Select a Team

Schedule

SCHEDULE

Opponent Date Time Location Details Result Score
vs.
College Station High School
College Station High School Details Win 35-28
vs.
Niceville (Niceville, FL)
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Win 66-7
vs.
Pflugerville High School
The Pfield Stadium Details Win 52-3
vs Bowie High School (Homecoming)
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Win 49-7
vs.
Vandegrift High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Win 33-31
vs.
Hays High School
Bob Shelton Stadium Details Win 34-24
vs.
Lake Travis High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details Win 21-14
vs.
Lehman High School
Bob Shelton Stadium Details
vs.
Leander High School
Westlake High School Chaparral Stadium Details
vs.
Vista Ridge High School
Vista Ridge HS, John Gupton Stadium Details

Coaches

Coaches

Coach Todd Dodge TODD DODGE
Head Football Coach
tdodge@eanesisd.net
Image Coach Tony Salazar TONY SALAZAR
Asst. Head Coach, Defensive Coordinator
tsalazar@eanesisd.net
Kirk Rogers KIRK ROGERS
Offensive Coordinator, Varsity/JV Wide Receivers
krogers@eanesisd.net
Brandon Murdock BRANDON MURDOCK
Varsity/JV Offensive Line, Run Game Coordinator
bmurdock@eanesisd.net
Doug Wilson DOUG WILSON
Varsity Assistant/Freshman Offensive Line
Freshman Head Coach
dwilson@eanesisd.net
Dustin Weisinger DUSTIN WEISINGER
Varisty/JV Running Backs
JV Head Coach
dweisinger@eanesisd.net

Coach Lee MunnLEE MUNN
Special Teams Coordinator, Varsity/Freshman Linebackers
Strength and Speed Coordinator
lmunn@eanesisd.net

Brian Vasek BRIAN VASEK
Varsity/JV Defensive Line
bvasek@eanesisd.net
Tony McClain
TONY MCCLAIN
Varsity Cornerbacks, JV Secondary
tmcclain@eanesisd.net

Tyler BlackshireTYLER BLACKSHIRE
Varsity Safeties, JV Linebackers
tblackshire@eanesisd.net

JT Blair JT BLAIR
Freshman Coach, Running Backs
jblair@eanesisd.net
Patrick PruittPATRICK PRUITT
Freshmen Coach, Wide Receivers
ppruitt@eanesisd.net
Tim Oehrlein TIM OEHRLEIN
Varsity Wide Receivers/JV Quarterbacks
toehrlein@eanesisd.net
JAMES BAKER
Kicking Game Coordinator
jbaker@eanesisd.net

Boomer Collins BOOMER COLLINS
Freshmen Coach, Quarterbacks
tcollins@eanesisd.net
Michael McKelvy

MICHAEL MCKELVY
Freshmen Coach, Secondary
mmckelvy@eanesisd.net


Doug Khulman

DOUG KUHLMANN
Freshman Coach, Defensive Line
dkuhlmann@eanesisd.net


Coach Kel ShannonKEL SHANNON
Freshman Coach
kshannon@eanesisd.net
Phil Bounds

PHIL BOUNDS
Athletic Operations
pbounds@eanesisd.net

Michelle Derr

MICHELLE DERR
Athletic Trainer
mderr@eanesisd.net

Cody Watkins

CODY WATKINS
Athletic Trainer
cwatkins@eanesisd.net



Roster

Roster


2017 Roster

Jersey # Player PositionGrade
1 TATE YOUNG


Young WR12
2 JAKE RAMOS

Ramos WR12
3 CARY ANDREO
Andreo DB/WR12
5 SAGE LUTHER LUTHER DB/RB10
6 TAYLOR ANDERSON ANDERSON QB11
7 IZAIAH FAZ FAZ WR/RB12
8KIRKLAND MICHAUXMICHAUXQB10
10RHETT KELLEYKELLEYWR11
10 THOMAS ROUSSEAU ROUSSEAU DB12
11 MASON MANGUM MANGUM WR10
12 STEVEN CRIDER CRIDER WR/DB12
13 KEATON JONES JONES DB12
14 GRAYSON BURKS BURKS QB12
15 DREW WEBSTER WEBSTER DB11
16 JACKSON COKER COKER WR10
17 JARED COKER COKER DB12
18 TY HEIRONIMUS HEIRONIMUS WR10
19 CONNOR KELLEY KELLEY DB12
19JAKE MISCHMISCHWR10
20 COLLIN SWALLOW SWALLOW DB12
21 DENTON APPLE APPLE WR11
22 PAXSON GLENN GLENN DB12
23 REED DICKERSON DICKERSON LB12
24 DOAK WILSON WILSON DB11
25 NAKIA WATSON WATSON RB12
26 BLAKE COHEN COHEN WR12
27 IAN HENKE HENKE WR12
28 FORD ELLIOT ELLIOT WR11
29 TRIPP GRAHAM GRAHAM DL11
30 BLAKE CHAMBERS CHAMBERS LB11
31 MATTHEW SAMS SAMS DB12
32 JACK PALAZZUOLI PALAZZUOLI RB12
32ALFONSO RANNORannoLB11
33 DAVID DICKERSON DDICKERSON LB12
34 DEVAN JOHNSON JOHNSON RB12
35 RYAN FLAHERTY FLAHERTY DB12
36 JAKE EHLINGER EHLINGER LB11
37 ALEX GARCIA GARCIA RB12
38 REID VENDER VENDER DB12
39 MITCHELL SMITH SMITH RB12
40 ALAN JOHNSON JOHNSON DB12
41 NICK MATZORKIS MATZORKIS DB12
42 RYAN HAND HAND WR12
43 DJ JOHNSON DJOHNSON WR12
44 BEN PANKONIEN PANKONIEN LB11
45 SPENCER BOCK BOCK DB12
46 GABRIEL LOZANO LOZANO K11
47 WYNN WISE WISE DB12
48 WESLEY PETERSEN PETERSEN DL11
49 ZACHARY SHER SHER DB12
50 RIGO GUTIERREZ GUTIERREZ OL12
51 JACOB CASWELL CASWELL OL12
52 JOHN OEHRLEIN OEHRLEIN OL/DS11
53 KAI COBB COBB OL12
54 JOSH MYERS MYERS LB12
55 JASON NAJJAR NAJJAR LB12
56 NIMA MIRI MIRI K/P12
57 TEAK TOLES TOLES DL12
58 JAMES PERDUE PERDUE DL12
59 OWEN LINK LINK DL12
60 VICTOR SHERHART SHERHART OL12
61 AJ COSTA COSTA OL12
62 BLAKE WEBSTER BWEBSTER OL11
65 LUKE ARMSTRONG ARMSTRONG OL12
66 XAVIER NAPOLIELLO NAPOLIELLO OL12
67 JOSH WEEKS WEEKS DL12
68 BRETT WILSON WILSON DL12
70 BEN CHRISTEN CHRISTEN OL11
72 GARRETT AYLOR AYLOR OL12
74 LUKE WILKIN WILKIN OL12
78 WILLIAM RAMBERG RAMBERG OL12
80 OWEN O'NEILL O'NEILL WR11
81 WILSON ERNST ERNST WR12
82 PENNY BAKER BAKER WR11
83 MATTHEW WATANABE WATANABE WR12
84 RYAN TALBERT TALBERT TE12
85 BEN WALDRON WALDRON WR12
86 IAN HORRIGAN HORRIGAN WR12
87 ERIC MUDD MUDD WR12
88 MICHAEL GRANSON GRANSON WR11
89 ROB SOLURI SOLURI TE12
90/96 BRADEN CASSITY CASSITY DL/TE12
91 DAVID NEIL NEIL DL/RB11
92 BODEN GROEN GROEN DL10
93 BOBBY DUNCUM DUNCUM DL10
94 WILLIAM ROBERTSON ROBERTSON DL11
95 JARED COUNTS COUNTS DL12
97 SAM LAUDE LAUDE K/P12
98 TRELLIS COLLINS COLLINS DL11
99 KYLE LINDLEY LINDLEY DL12

Info

INFORMATION



Contacts


Title Name
Varsity Team Parents Kristin & Richard Ernst
kkernst@gmail.com
512-484-7971
JV Team Parents Christi Lowin & Darla Willoughby
jvchaps2016@gmail.com
Freshman Team Parents Candace & Craig Dickerson
Candace.Dickerson@comcast.net
Treasurer Laura Coker
jlcoker2000@yahoo.com
Sponsorship Carrie & Kurt Wilkin
carriewilkin@hotmail.com
Chap Fest Chair Trudy Apple
jtapple1@yahoo.com
Chap Fest Auction Chair Laura Pankonien
laura@thepankoniengroup.com
Training Camp Breakfasts Laci Jones
ljones@ljtxlaw.com
Home Pre Game Meal Coordinator Melanie & Mike Andreo
Melanie.Collins@centexobgyn.com
Thursday Team Dinner Hosts Sharon & Jerry Burks
sharonburks4@gmail.com
Sunday Night Coaches Dinners Jennifer Ramberg
jjramberg@me.com
Social/Tailgate Chairs Andrea Ramos & Nancy Webster
ramosfamily@austin.rr.com
Banquet Chair Renee Ernst
ernst.renee@yahoo.com
Slideshow Colleen Hartman
colleenhartman@me.com
Memory Book Coordinator Christi Chatmas
cchatmas@caddiecentral.com
T-shirts Chairs Carrie Wilkin & Kelley Vender
carriewilkin@hotmail.com
Senior Girls Beth Kelley & Eileen Henke
bethkelley@austin.rr.com
Away Games Ticket Sales Chair Lisa Hand
jandlhand@yahoo.com
IT Chair Jon Petersen
jon@thepetersens.org

Fat Heads Coordinators

Ashley Crider & Kristin Armstrong
ashley@moreland.com
Photo Button Coordinators Courtney Elliott & Meredith Lamme
covert1@texas.net
Events Photographer Alissa Horrigan
ahorrigan5@gmail.com
Chap Club Presidents Allison & Greg Knaupe
aknaupe@gmail.com
Chap Club UIL Merchandise Becca Helble
beccahelble@gmail.com
Chap Club UIL Varsity Football Liaison Alissa Horrigan
ahorrigan5@gmail.com






Records

Records

1996 5-A State Champions

Undefeated Seasons: 9
Winless Seasons: 0
Consecutive Playoff Appearances: 23 (1988-11)
Consecutive District Wins: 71 (1990-03)
Consecutive 10-Win Seasons: 13 (1990-02)
10-Win Seasons: 20





@Westlake_Nation

WHS Football Champs

WHS Chaps at Lehman Lobos - October 27, 2017 at 7:30PM

Bob Shelton Stadium
4800 Jack C Hays Trail, Buda, TX 78610

Buy visitors tickets beginning Monday, Oct. 23 at 9:00AM online:
https://ticketracker.com/store?schoolId=1720&departmentId=42





Sponsors

All American

CramCrew

MVP
Action Gallery Pros
Raising Canes
centex tickets .com Hire Better
Photographers of Westlake LemiShine
Westlake Athletic & Community Center

Coaches Corner
ATX Portfolio Advisors
Christen Family
Candace & Craig Dickerson
The Hills Dental Spa
The Law Offices of Laci D. Jones, PC
Hop
Texas Honey Ham
Varsity
Andreo Family
Austin INFINITI
Penny Baker Family
Bock Family
Coker Family
Ellis Family, Endeavor Real Estate Group
Phil & Renee Ernst
Brian Fahey, Coldwell Banker United Realtors
Gatsby's Clothier

Kerbey Lane Cafe
Lovell Family
Marye's Gourmet Pizza
Mercedes-Benz of Austin
Miller IDS
Randall's
Sherhart Family
Talbert Family
Texas Free Market Surgery
Letterman
AffiniPay
Austin Pizza Garden
Aylor Family
Forrest Bledsoe Family
Ken Campbell, Burns Anderson Jury & Brenner, LLP
Chick-Fil-A Westlake
Adam & Chanta Costa
“Dream Big Chaps”
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Robert D. Girdley
Hand Family
Hat Creek Burgers
Kelley Family
Miller Family
Ramberg Family
Judge Jeff Rose Family
Smoot Family
Tyler's Westlake

Honorable Mention
Anderson Family
Andruss Family
Jeff & Trudy Apple
Luke Armstrong Family
Dane & Jennifer Bray
Brewer Family
Capital Consructors Group, LLC
Carvallo Family
Trey Chambers Family
Cameron Cuilla & Family
Cusack Family
Chris & Jen Davis
Drummond Family, Gray Reed & McGraw LLP
Duane & Nicole Duncum
Dunworth Family
Ehlinger Family
Courtney & Brad Elliott
Enochs Family
Kristin & Richard Ernst
Flaherty Family
Fournier Family
Alex Garcia Family
Goldman Family
Groen Family
Halverson Family
Jeff & Lisa Henderson
Alissa Horrigan
Jessup Family
Jordan Family
Just Passports
Beth & Jeff Kelley
Kidventure/McDonell Family
Julie & Rob Lane

Lange Family
Owen & Alex Link Family
Lowin Family
Joseph McKernan Family
Dennis & Clarissa McWilliams
Eddie & Tina Myers
Bruce & Wendy Nakfoor
Oehrlein & Nettleship Families
Tony Olivarez Family
Pankonien Family
Petersen Family
Raiford Family
Ramos Family
Ranno Family
Ricky & Kathy Rodrigue
Tom & Stephanie Rousseau
Beth & Aaron Sher
Southard Family
Sam Stewart Family
Chuck & Elizabeth Swallow
Toles Family
Willoughby Family
Zutshi Family
Spirit Line
Austin's Pizza
Berbette Family
Blair Family
Brown Family
Bruegger's Bagels
Cohen Family
Daily Juice
Parents of Hunter Darr
Gense Family
Bill & Peggy Graham-Hoermann
Amber Green
Handyman Connection
Helble Family
Hoover Family
Jeffers Family
Lozano Family
Mariotti Family
McClendon Family
Mike & Jennie McIntyre
Mireur Family
Amylyn Neil



Dan Neil
Nelson Family
Nicklos Family
Okamoto Family
Paape Family
Petersen Family
Prince Family
Robertson Family
Soluri Family
John & Barbara Spannaus
Taaffe Family
Thompson Family
Thomson Family
Kristin Webster
Webster Family
Zavala Family



Powered by Finalsite